Cape May Jaunt

I hit Cape May for 24 hours to meet up with my sisters and their families for a quick hit  of crabs, sun, water and Dark & Stormies. The water was freezing cold. The seafood was delicious. And we even got to watch a bit of the USLA National Lifeguard Championships.

The WW II Lookout Tower is still standing strong…

As we sat on the beach, we watched the Junior Lifeguards in the “Run, Swim, Run” competition.

There were guards from all over the US. Jones Beach was representing!

The lifeguards swam a few hundred yards from dolphins. Pretty neat.

… On the way in I took a wrong turn near Wildwood and found myself at Hooked Up, a killer crab shack. I couldn’t resist a dozen stone crab claws for $14. I ate right behind their fishing boat, the Defiance.

Later, I picked up some little necks, crab salad and peel & eat shrimp at H&H seafood in Cape May.

Leave a Reply

