Paris on the Fly

A while back I mentioned I was heading to Paris and I openly wondered if I could fish the Seine? A little research showed the suburbs to have trout, but a season that closed too early for my trip. A bit more research shows that people do fish the Seine, right in the heart of Paris and have for a long while.

Pollution ruined fishing through the late 1900s but the river has been recovering for the past twenty years. Recent studies show 32 different species of fish including Salmon. I leave soon, should I bring the rod or no?

Leave a Reply

