A Catfish in Paris

Taking a quick break from writing to post this follow-up to my fishing in Paris question. As I walked the Ill de la Cite in Paris, I finally came across some anglers. They seem to use a long reelless rod (well over 11′ long) with a bobber and some live bait. Others used a conventional spinning outlet on very long rods. Others plumbed the depths of the Seine’s bottom with even heavier tackle. I was lucky enough to watch a guy pull in one pug-ugly catfish.

Now, my friend Erik from London wrote to me recently and told me the fishing’s come back in the Thames too. London’s calling.

Leave a Reply

