Prepping for Austin

So I’m off to my annual pilgrimage to SXSW Interactive in Austin, TX. I’m hoping to steal Sunday to myself to saunter down to the Guadalupe River for some fly fishing on the tailwater. If I can’t book a last-minute guide, there’s always shorefishing on Lake Austin on the Colorado River for bass. Gonna bring the rods and be patient about it if it doesn’t come off.

I’m planning on hitting two places I’ve never eaten at before.  The group I’m heading to Austin with has scored a table at UCHI, one of the best restaurants in the country right now.

 

 

And yeah, gotta get my BBQ on… and hope to make it to Franklin BBQ this year.

 

 

Don’t know if any of my readers happen to be in the tech scene and are planning on hitting SXSWi–but if you are, hit me up! And if you need a local guide on how to make the most of your time in Austin, here’s one from my friends at Flow Nonfiction.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

