Season’s Firsts

So the DC-based “Fly Fishing Consultant” Rob Snowhite reports on Orvisnews.com that the Potomac is warming up (it better be after today’s 75+ temps!) and so is the fishing. Here are Rob’s first white perch and hickory shad of 2013. ALAS, if I wasn’t prepping to move, packing, cleaning and generally working my tookas off I’d be out under Chain Bridge right up about now. Fortunately I got a day booked on the Suzie Q later this month with my bro Chris—that is if I can pull him away from his meatlocker over at the Union Kitchen!

White Perch Chain Bride Rob Snowhite

Copyright Rob Snowhite 2013

Chain Bridge Hickory Shad RobCopyright Rob Snowhite 2013

Leave a Reply

