A Visit with Cured DC

Count me lucky because my brother Chris is a jack of all trades. He is a contra-maestro Capoeria teacher, PhD grad of the London School of Economics, father (who’s already provided me great advice AND named his firstborn son after me), and an artisan food maker. To be specific, the man cures meat like its nobody’s business, and as family, I occasionally get the perk of first dibs. Like when he previewed his top-secret lamb prosciutto with me last week. I mean, damn. Lamb prosciutto.

Now, count yourself lucky if you live in the DC area because Cured DC products are now available at Derek Brown’s Mockingbird Hill Sherry and Ham bar, Glen Garden Market (the coolest new local market in Dupont Circle), and direct from Cured DC in a CSA form. For more, go here. And if you’ve got something to trade, maybe I can score you some of Chris’s duck prosciutto on the down low. Its next to impossible to get now that its on Mockingbird Hill’s menu.

 

Leave a Reply

